Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by tiffanyhmwong
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Love love love this bread! Made it for an office potluck and got rave reviews. The second time around, I used 3 cups of strawberries instead, and it worked out wonderfully! The extra strawberries really give the bread the perfect amount of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made it just as it is and loved it, we had it with our afternoon coffee and the rest for breakfast. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Add 1-2 cups extra strawberries just before putting into pans. Use part of the sugar in the recipes to cover berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This bread was fantastic! I made one loaf without the pecans (my husband doesn't like nuts), and one loaf with nuts. The one with was definitely the winner! The nuts were crunchy and added a lot of flavor. I also used about three cups of strawberries. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hiedi's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salamanca, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Made this for church breakfast and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Good recipe for the basic baker, i.e. me!! As with prior suggestions, I doubled the strawberries to 4 cups, used only 3/4 cup of oil and ~1/4 cup unsweetened applesauce, and used less cinnamon, ~ 1tsp. I also added ~1tsp. nutmeg. Otherwise, all ingredients used as listed. Even without putting sugar on the top, I very much enjoyed the crunchy top layer. I did bake in a bundt pan and it took an additional 25 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Good flavor, just be sure it's cooked thoroughly for your oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Sometimes I have too many strawberries for eating but not enouth for jam This Bread was a hit and I donate it to blood drives and can always talk my friends into coming down for some
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
at the grand old age of 55 I have never baked a cake or scone in my life, to my families delight they were thrilled that I gave it a go and also scored it a 5/5. sister in law wondered what a little bit of baking powder would do for it.....so I am asking you....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deal, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This recipe worked out perfectly! I took others' advice and made a couple of modifications. I reduced the granulated sugar to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. I tossed the berries (which I cut up into large chunks) with a couple of tablespoons granulated sugar. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, shook in a scant amount of cinnamon, and changed the oil to all unsweetened applesauce. I also added my secret ingredient: 2/3 cup strawberry jam that adds to the taste of strawberries. I also sprinkled the top with a package of apple/cinnamon Quaker instant oatmeal. I baked them in my Pampered Chef mini loaf pan (and they rose beautifully so I'm glad I used it). It took over an hour, but they came out perfect! My son ate half a loaf shortly after they came out of the oven. I have an apple bread recipe that mixes similar to this, so I wasn't worried when I saw that it wasn't a liquidy batter. You just need to make sure you mix it together really well to get all the flour added. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States