Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I cheated and added strawberry flavor to the eggs and strawberry mixture :P I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious! Made just one loaf with 1 c puréed berries + 1 c chopped chopped, 3/4 c sugar, 1/4 c + 2T oil, and 1/2 of everything else. Would be yummy to use 1 c purée and 1 c rhubarb next time...maybe with a little streusel on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Why does this recipe call for buttering and flouring the pan vs. Paming it, because it sticks to the pan when you don't! Lesson learned the hard way. Tasted delicious though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I loved this recipe! I used all the tips from others and it turned out AMAZING!! I took some to work and everyone couldn't get enough and kept complimenting me and asking for the recipe. Although word of advice, the 2nd time I tried to make it I wanted more strawberries in the bread so I put in an extra cup and a half (I know... How dumb!) and the bread just came out really soggy. Edible, but not enjoyable. In any case thanks for the recipe, I will be making it for years to come :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Great recipe. I too, had a ton of strawberries gifted to me and wanted to do something creative. I did scale it down to make 1 loaf instead of 2. I did 2 cups of strawberries (1 cup sliced, and 1 cup pureed) added 1 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon, 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 teaspoon baking soda, 2 eggs, 1 and 1/2 cup flour, 1 cup sugar, 1/2 tsp salt and omitted the pecans. At 350 degrees for 45 min, the middle still was a little runny, I popped it back in for another 15 min. I think it came out great, nice and moist. My co-worker is raving about it right now and she's a hard one to win over. I want to make muffins with this too, I bet that will be awesome, and fill it with cheesecake or cream cheese frosting. I will use this recipe forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very tasty bread. I doubled the strawberries, 1/2 sliced, 1/2 puréed. Cut oil down by 1/2 and replaced with applesauce. I would make this bread again, but I'm also going to continue to look for other recipes that might knock my socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I too read the other reviews and made some modifications. I used 4 cups of berries, cut back the cinnamon to 1 tsp and substituted 1 cup of applesauce in place of 1 cup of the oil, left out the pecans. I baked in a bundt pan for about an hour and 15 minutes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Made these as muffins, they came out pretty well but they're a little boring. I would recommend adding more strawberries than the recipe calls for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
I think they are very good. I think the amount of strawberries is just right for the bread. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Yummy! Sweet but not too sweet. Thanks for sharing :) I'm thinking this would be good with some other fruits as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 91-100 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States