Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Love this loaf! Everything about it is wonderful. It's moist, slightly strawberry flavoured in a good way, not fake strawberry flavour. The crust is golden and crunchy. I toast the pecans before making this for more flavour. The best loaf cake I've ever made and I've been using this recipe for more than 25 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was delicious! We had four quarts of strawberries in our CSA share one week and this was a great, delicious way to use some. The bread is easy to make and has a wonderful flavor. I used very finely chopped pecans and chopped the strawberries, as well. Baked about 10 minutes longer than the recipe calls for as it did not test done when the time was up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Made this bread today and we loved it. One loaf is already gone. I used 4 cups of sliced strawberries and used 2 tsp. of cinnamon, as my husband isn't a fan of it. Those were the only changes I made. If you use dark pans you need to reduce the oven temp to 325 degrees so it doesn't dry out. Will definitely make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Was a little darker them I prefer, but was really good. My mom was really impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I Add white chocolate chips to this recipe. It's a crowd favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Duncan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Powell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I used frozen strawberries, sliced. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I read the reviews and made the suggested adjustments. This bread was excellent, especially after sitting overnight. I double the berries to 4C. I mashed up half with some sugar, & left half sliced. I also added some of the sugar to the sliced berries. I cut the total sugar down to 1 1/2 cups. I added a snack size applesauce & reduced the oil to 3/4C. I cut the cinnamon in half also, per suggestions. I used walnuts, since that is what I had on hand, & baked in a bundt pan. I thought that was an excellent suggestion. I baked it for approx 65 minutes. After cooling for about 20 minutes, it came out of the pan beautifully. I sprinkled with a little powdered sugar. I took for the ladies at my Pilates studio today, & it was a big success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Callahan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Clara, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This is a wonderful bread. I did make a few changes. I only used 1 1/2 C sugar I added 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla and only 3/4 C. veg oil and 3 Cups of strawberries. Also instead of two loaf pans I used one bundt pan. I used no stick cooking spay in the pan instead of butter then instead of flouring it I used powered sugar. I have a small shaker thingy with small holes that I keep powdered sugar in and it has a lid on it so I always have it handy that way I don't get flour on things that should have something sweet. I mashed up some of the strawberries to get some juice. I cooked it for about 1 hour and 10 minutes. It was really wonderful. I took a kitchen dinner knife and kinda loosened it a bit around put a dinner plate on top turned it over and poof it came out onto the plate with no problem. The nuts were great all was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Great recipe! Followed it exactly and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fdask

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 748) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States