Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by karenmulhern
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Fantastic breakfast bread/cake. I follow the recipe exactly only omitting the nuts. Comes out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Everyone LOVED this bread. I did however add more strawberries as suggested and extended the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cappelletti
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe, it came out really moist. I doubled the amount of strawberries - blended 75% and chopped the rest so that I'd have strawberry taste throughout the bread and also have nice beautiful chunks visible when I cut into it. I also used half the sugar so it came out less sweet and more subtle which I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappelletti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This bread is great. Would be awesome with blueberries I bet. Followed the recipe mostly except I didn't have reg pecans but I had 300g if candied pecans so I ground them in the vitamix and added them. Cut my sugar to only one cup. I also used 4 cups of sliced strawberries and cooked in a bundt pan for one hour. Definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is absolutely AMAZING. I cut the recipe in half to make only one loaf - BIG mistake! The only changes I made were: I used coconut oil and a TBSP of sour cream instead of vegetable oil, and I added vanilla extract to the strawberries. I must say I was doubtful when I put the dough in the pan - it was just so doughy - But it came out great and I'll be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeaSally

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I'm not one to say that AFTER I've changed the recipe all around. The only thing I did was reduce the cinnamon slightly to 1/2 tablespoon. A friend gave me a container of strawberries, but I'm not sure how many there were. But once I chopped them, I had at least two cups. My baking time was longer, too. The pick didn't come out clean until about 1 hour and 10 minutes. I made two loaves and have already eaten half of one ALL BY MYSELF since last night. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I followed many of the reviewers suggestions and the bread came out delicious! My family inhaled it's sweet strawberry goodness. Great recipe - will definitely make again or anytime I have extra strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I made the recipe as is but didn't have pecans on hand so replaced them cup-for-cup with chocolate chips. It's like chocolate covered strawberries in a bread. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
LOVE this recipe! The only changes I made was, I cut the recipe in half so I could only do 1 loaf. The bread needed a little over an hour to cook. I also used Gluten Free all purpose rice flour a little more cinnamon. Next time, I will also use a little less sugar. The flavor was still great, just a personal preference when it comes to sweets. The bread was UBER moist and the strawberries were perfect!! Thanks CHEERS & GOOD EATS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LezModel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
i use 1/4 cup less sugar, tsp of vanilla, and this time i used blueberries. really good. its so nice to use this recipe. since it uses oil, one can make it on a whim. no waiting for butter to soften.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States