Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect recipe for freshly picked berries. Increased to 4 cups of strawberries (2 cups chopped, 2 cups mashed), decreased the sugar and oil. Will definitely make again and try other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Fabulous! That's what I have to say. Did loaf with pecans and one without, both turned out absolutely delicious. Glad I found this recipe when I did, just in time for strawberry picking season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I used the 1/2 recipe amounts. I feel the recipe should be more specific about the amount of sugar used on the strawberries. Looking at the recipe, my initial thought was 1 cup of sugar added to the strawberries. Also, use 3 small pans rather than 1 9". Easier to slice and bake more quickly and uniform. Nice to share using smaller pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
OK, but hubby thought it was a waste of good strawberries. Guess I won't make this again. Very easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Loved this bread! Such an easy recipe and no changes were made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Just awful! Followed the recipe but added 1 cup extra strawberries. Took nearly an hour and a half to cook and turned out soggy on the inside and over crisp on the outside. Tastes very bland and oily! Wouldn't even give it 1 star but had no choice to submit a review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Barwald

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Very good, was very moist and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very moist and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. This was a BIG hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Ziefel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I thought this was great. I wsh I had used more strawberries, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Zucchini Bread Breakfast Pizza

A delicious, quick, grain-free zucchini breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States