Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Bland, dry the next day. VERY disappointing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My family has enjoyed this recipe for many years. The only difference is that I use frozen strawberries and mash them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My kids love this recipe. We have made it 10+ times, it always comes out great! Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Super easy, super good! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I diced my strawberries well and added over double the suggested amount. Turned out beautifully! It also froze great and became a staple in my family's lunch bags for weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khueggen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Decided to make this recipe after my little one requested strawberry bread. After telling her there was no such thing I came across this recipe! I am giving this 3 stars because my husband and little one said they liked it (but hubs said it was "dense" so he only at tiny pieces at a time) - also I had no issues with it rising appropriately. The downsides to this recipe were that (1) it tastes nothing like strawberries (2)and I, like many others, had to cook the heck out of it to get it done. Even after about 70 min it was still somewhat gooey in the middle but the edges were getting burnt. Mine did not come out light like "bread" but much thicker. Inspite of all of that it was not bad tasting just not what I was wanting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWhite

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn C
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made this exactly per directions and it came out very good! It does get watery after a day or two in the fridge but overall yummy and wonderful for breakfast with coffee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
making this now. I gave it an Ok* because of how much i actuelly have to alter the recipe. thats just in intense amount of sugar. I used Agave instead and often times when I make bread with enough fruit you really don't need any sugar at all. i also added some choc chips into the mix and more strawberries than asked for. and some less oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I halved the recipe (to make only one loaf) and followed all the ingredients and directions perfectly. I really liked the overall flavor of the bread and the sweetness of the bites with strawberry. I didn't care much for the pecans and would probably omit next time (not a huge nut lover) but I made this for my dad and he thought it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Very moist & very tasty. Next time I'll add vanilla instead of cinnamon & see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States