Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very yummy. I did add more strawberries like others recommended. I served warm with cool whip. It was my version of a fancy strawberry shortcake - that was less work to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but will soon for our bake sale. We are no allowed nuts at our church bake sale ( due to nut allergies ) so I am going to try it will some chocolate bits and see what happens. thanks for the great recipe and all the positive feed back. Ginny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I just made this recipe as muffins. It made 21 muffins, I probably could have re-proportioned to make 24. I baked them 22 minutes at the original recipe temperature. I added a splash of vanilla. They are light and fluffy but I wish I could taste the berries more. The family is liking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and baked it for additional 15 minutes only to find the bread to cave in and raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this bread today. After reading many reviews, I did add 2t strawberry extract to the mix. I also did not add the full tablespoon of ground cinnamon, just a dash. My husband, daughter and I loved the bread! There is only half of the first loaf left. I quickly froze the second loaf for later. Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
didn't have quite 2 cups of strawberries, so i threw in some raspberries.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this according to recipe, mine came out much heavier than I would like, I also felt the cinnamon was way too much. I will make it again and omit cinnamon, cut back on oil and add vanilla. Then let you know how that comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Want to try this recipe, but I was wondering if anyone has made it using less sugar. It seems like a lot of sugar for the amount of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Just finished cooling. Tastes wonderful. I did make it with double the strawberries, as many suggested. Glad I did. It is very tasty. Other than that, it was the same recipe. I used a bundt pan and four 2 cup size crocks, as I thought that the bundt would overflow. The bundt cooked up in an hour time at 350. The smaller ones were done in 45 min. I was worried that adding the extra berries would make it mushy, but there is plenty of cake to it... good consistency. I thought the amount of cinnamon and sugar was perfect. And the pecans are a wonderful addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
made only half but did like recipe said other then added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla time was right and loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States