Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was good but next time I will be using a lot more strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alimatic
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So good! My husband really liked the crispy texture of this bread (he thought it had a sugar crust), yet it was still super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
They loved more then banana bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe for the most part is worth 5 stars. The only things are next time I make this, I will do way more strawberries then the recipe called for! There were defiantly not enough of strawberries. It also took a long time to cook. It took about 65 minutes to bake due to the middle staying mushy. Although the loaves turned out darker then I had hoped, it tasted good and the middles finally got done. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMG this was good! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding more strawberries. I used about two of those plastic containers (the kind of rectangle ones). Sliced most of them and sprinkled with sugar and set aside. The remainder I sliced and smashed up and then added to the batter with the wet ingredients. Folded in the sliced strawberries at the very end. I used the full amount of cinnamon and didn't find it overwhelming at all. I used pecans too. So good! I had to bake this for about 15 minutes more than the recipe stated in order for my tester to come out nearly clean. Well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Very good, but I modified it a lot. I halved the recipe, but used nearly three cups of strawberries. I mixed the entire 1 cup of sugar with strawberries instead of with the dry mixture. Per one of the reviews, I used only 1/4 cup of oil and added vanilla. I also used walnuts instead of pecans. Quite yummy, and very strawberry the way I made it! Took a little over an hour to bake in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This needs three cups instead of two of sliced strawberries and backed down to 1.5 cups of sugar. I put the topping from my banana muffins on it and baked it in muffin tins to reduce the baking time. I fed 9 people breakfast with the amount this makes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Kids loved it. I made a loaf and 1 in a cake pan. They liked the cake pan better. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect recipe for freshly picked berries. Increased to 4 cups of strawberries (2 cups chopped, 2 cups mashed), decreased the sugar and oil. Will definitely make again and try other variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Banana Nut Bread Baked in a Jar

See how to bake individual mini-loaves of banana bread in canning jars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States