Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Love, love, loved this bread! Used the recommendations in the reviews and made bread with the following adjustments: 4 cups strawberries (half pureed), 3/4 cup oil, 1 tsp. cinnamon. Came out perfect - absolutely delicious, very moist, and much lighter than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This bread is so good. I had some ripe strawberries in the fridge and they were past for eating. I checked the site for a recipe and found this awesome bread. After I read reviews, I definitely decide to double the strawberry and reduce the cinnamon as everyone suggested. I diced those strawberries and set a side in a bowl. Moreover, as I don't like eating too much sugary things. I reduced 1/2 cup sugar from the original recipe so, I used only 1 1/2 cup white sugar. Plus my ripe strawberries were loosing too much juice and to make the dough less runny I reduced the oil. So, I used only 3/4 cup veggie oil in it. Actually, I came up with this solution after I read one of the reviewer so, thank you for that advise, it really worked fine for me. I baked 1 hour and it was baked perfectly. I will absolutely bake this bread again and again. Me and my hubby loved the moisturized textured bread. Thank you Ellen and reviewers made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Very disappointing! I used raspberries instead of strawberries. Nothing else was changed. The loaf was dry and crumbly. The texture was dense but overall, not a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was delicious.i used strawberries that were very ripe.followed the recipe. I made2 loaves I froze one for a later time and 1we will eat during the week for breakfast or snack.i would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Very yummy. I did add more strawberries like others recommended. I served warm with cool whip. It was my version of a fancy strawberry shortcake - that was less work to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I haven't tried it yet but will soon for our bake sale. We are no allowed nuts at our church bake sale ( due to nut allergies ) so I am going to try it will some chocolate bits and see what happens. thanks for the great recipe and all the positive feed back. Ginny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I just made this recipe as muffins. It made 21 muffins, I probably could have re-proportioned to make 24. I baked them 22 minutes at the original recipe temperature. I added a splash of vanilla. They are light and fluffy but I wish I could taste the berries more. The family is liking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy B!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and baked it for additional 15 minutes only to find the bread to cave in and raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I made this bread today. After reading many reviews, I did add 2t strawberry extract to the mix. I also did not add the full tablespoon of ground cinnamon, just a dash. My husband, daughter and I loved the bread! There is only half of the first loaf left. I quickly froze the second loaf for later. Thank you for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
didn't have quite 2 cups of strawberries, so i threw in some raspberries.....delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Zucchini Bread Breakfast Pizza

A delicious, quick, grain-free zucchini breakfast treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States