Strawberry Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I am shocked at how well this turned out using my breadmaker! I have Breadman brand and used the "Batter Breads" setting. The texture was perfect - not wormy as some quickbreads become when overmixed. More strawberries would work but I didn't think they'd be necessary. Delicious just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I have made this bread three times and it has been a huge hit in my family...they just love it!! It doesn't last long when I make it, just just gobble it up. I used walnuts instead of pecans. The third time I made the bread, I used raspberries instead of strawberries and it was just as good. I'm glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
My son LOVES this bread!!!! I made it Wednesday, and it was gone by Thursday night. I will be making this bread often. Thank you!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This bread has quickly become a regular recipe in our house. My husband loves it! I have served it plain, heated with a little butter, and with ice cream and strawberry sauce. It is very versitile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I used fresh strawberries and it was wonderfull. My daughter was asking for this bread for days even after it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Because I prefer to make bread the old fashioned way, I don't own a bread machine and from reading some of the reviews, I'm glad I don't because this bread turned out absolutely awesome baked in my oven. Due to my daughters allergies, I had to omit the nuts. In trying to think of what I could use in its place, I figured that nothing goes better with strawberries than chocolate chips! Wow Susanne, this bread is so amazing. Incredibly moist and so flavorful. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This bread is awesome! I made a few loaves to give to family for Christmas and it was a huge success. I was nervous at the end because it seemed the mixture would would stay wet and never turn to bread, but it did and I'm glad I tried it! This recipe is also very forgiving, I did not use exact measurements and it still turned out great! Yummy!!!! (I do not like nuts so I omitted them for my personal loaf but did include them for the bread I gave away)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife6218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Quite good. My bread machine doesn't have a manual bake setting so I just oven baked it and it turned out just fine. No overpowering flavors from any ingredients. My wife and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this recipe with my oldest son. Because we did not have frozen strawberries, we made a quick substitution. My son cut up a cup and a half of fresh strawberries, sprinkled them with a quarter cup of sugar and let them sit for five minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. We made no other changes. Out of this recipe, we got 12 small muffins. They were done at exactly 20 minutes. Good, simple strawberry bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States