Strawberry Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I have made this bread three times and it has been a huge hit in my family...they just love it!! It doesn't last long when I make it, just just gobble it up. I used walnuts instead of pecans. The third time I made the bread, I used raspberries instead of strawberries and it was just as good. I'm glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This bread was very moist. I used frozen unsweetened strawberries and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
My son LOVES this bread!!!! I made it Wednesday, and it was gone by Thursday night. I will be making this bread often. Thank you!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This bread has quickly become a regular recipe in our house. My husband loves it! I have served it plain, heated with a little butter, and with ice cream and strawberry sauce. It is very versitile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This bread was yummy, I was pleasantly suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I was very disappointed with this recipe -- it's very difficult to even taste the strawberries! To my family this bread simply tastes like a sweet nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I tried to cheat and use fresh strawberries, which didn't work at all. The whole loaf turned into a purple-gray color, and the middle didn't cook at all-- it was the consistancy of a thick pudding. I had to scrape it out of my breadmaker. I guess next time I'll have to follow the directions! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I'm kind of new at using my bread machine, so mine didn't cook all the way (must have pushed a wrong button!). I had to take it out and put it in the oven to finish. Once it was done though, it was very good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Great recipe, though I don't think I'll bother with the breadmaker next time. I made it using my own freezer berries, rather than store-bought and obviously ended up with too much liquid. Had to transfer to the oven after the breadmaker shut off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
Sorry, but this recipe did not work at all for me. I put it in for the 45 minutes and it wasn't done. So I kept baking it at 15 minute intervals....until I reached almost two hours in the breadmaker. It still wasn't done on the inside and when I did take it out, it was getting burnt on the outside. This was the first time that a recipe didn't work in my breadmaker. I followed the directions....I don't know what happened. I'll still with the banana chocolate chip nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States