Strawberry Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I tried to cheat and use fresh strawberries, which didn't work at all. The whole loaf turned into a purple-gray color, and the middle didn't cook at all-- it was the consistancy of a thick pudding. I had to scrape it out of my breadmaker. I guess next time I'll have to follow the directions! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
This bread has quickly become a regular recipe in our house. My husband loves it! I have served it plain, heated with a little butter, and with ice cream and strawberry sauce. It is very versitile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2000
I have made this bread three times and it has been a huge hit in my family...they just love it!! It doesn't last long when I make it, just just gobble it up. I used walnuts instead of pecans. The third time I made the bread, I used raspberries instead of strawberries and it was just as good. I'm glad I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I was very disappointed with this recipe -- it's very difficult to even taste the strawberries! To my family this bread simply tastes like a sweet nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This bread was very moist. I used frozen unsweetened strawberries and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Because I prefer to make bread the old fashioned way, I don't own a bread machine and from reading some of the reviews, I'm glad I don't because this bread turned out absolutely awesome baked in my oven. Due to my daughters allergies, I had to omit the nuts. In trying to think of what I could use in its place, I figured that nothing goes better with strawberries than chocolate chips! Wow Susanne, this bread is so amazing. Incredibly moist and so flavorful. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
My son LOVES this bread!!!! I made it Wednesday, and it was gone by Thursday night. I will be making this bread often. Thank you!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This bread was yummy, I was pleasantly suprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Gotaas Carter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this recipe with my oldest son. Because we did not have frozen strawberries, we made a quick substitution. My son cut up a cup and a half of fresh strawberries, sprinkled them with a quarter cup of sugar and let them sit for five minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. We made no other changes. Out of this recipe, we got 12 small muffins. They were done at exactly 20 minutes. Good, simple strawberry bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very good recipe. Not as good as the one my grandmother made, but still tasty. I made into small loaves to give to the Sunday School teachers for Christmas gifts and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States