Strawberry Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Pretty good, very moist, could probably get away with less oil. I think I'll use butter next time for a better flavor. I used frozen raspberries instead of strawberries, which worked well and gave the loaf a neat, blueish color. I don't own a bread machine, so I baked it in a normal loaf pan at 350F for 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Very good recipe. Not as good as the one my grandmother made, but still tasty. I made into small loaves to give to the Sunday School teachers for Christmas gifts and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This recipie was very good, but using whole strawberries made the bread too moist. I recommend cutting the strawberries into smaller pieces and cutting down in the amount of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I did not have a great success with this recipe. Like some of the other reviews it needed a lot more cooking than stated. The end result wasn't really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This is a pretty good loaf recipe. Really moist (which is a huge must for me) and nice flavor. I wish I could taste more strawberries in to though. Next time I may add a touch of strawberry jam to see if that does it. Otherwise.... really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Because I prefer to make bread the old fashioned way, I don't own a bread machine and from reading some of the reviews, I'm glad I don't because this bread turned out absolutely awesome baked in my oven. Due to my daughters allergies, I had to omit the nuts. In trying to think of what I could use in its place, I figured that nothing goes better with strawberries than chocolate chips! Wow Susanne, this bread is so amazing. Incredibly moist and so flavorful. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I used fresh strawberries and it was wonderfull. My daughter was asking for this bread for days even after it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
Sorry, but this recipe did not work at all for me. I put it in for the 45 minutes and it wasn't done. So I kept baking it at 15 minute intervals....until I reached almost two hours in the breadmaker. It still wasn't done on the inside and when I did take it out, it was getting burnt on the outside. This was the first time that a recipe didn't work in my breadmaker. I followed the directions....I don't know what happened. I'll still with the banana chocolate chip nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Great recipe, though I don't think I'll bother with the breadmaker next time. I made it using my own freezer berries, rather than store-bought and obviously ended up with too much liquid. Had to transfer to the oven after the breadmaker shut off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I'm kind of new at using my bread machine, so mine didn't cook all the way (must have pushed a wrong button!). I had to take it out and put it in the oven to finish. Once it was done though, it was very good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States