Strawberry Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This recipie was very good, but using whole strawberries made the bread too moist. I recommend cutting the strawberries into smaller pieces and cutting down in the amount of strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I did not have a great success with this recipe. Like some of the other reviews it needed a lot more cooking than stated. The end result wasn't really worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This is a pretty good loaf recipe. Really moist (which is a huge must for me) and nice flavor. I wish I could taste more strawberries in to though. Next time I may add a touch of strawberry jam to see if that does it. Otherwise.... really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schreiber, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Because I prefer to make bread the old fashioned way, I don't own a bread machine and from reading some of the reviews, I'm glad I don't because this bread turned out absolutely awesome baked in my oven. Due to my daughters allergies, I had to omit the nuts. In trying to think of what I could use in its place, I figured that nothing goes better with strawberries than chocolate chips! Wow Susanne, this bread is so amazing. Incredibly moist and so flavorful. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
I used fresh strawberries and it was wonderfull. My daughter was asking for this bread for days even after it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2004
Sorry, but this recipe did not work at all for me. I put it in for the 45 minutes and it wasn't done. So I kept baking it at 15 minute intervals....until I reached almost two hours in the breadmaker. It still wasn't done on the inside and when I did take it out, it was getting burnt on the outside. This was the first time that a recipe didn't work in my breadmaker. I followed the directions....I don't know what happened. I'll still with the banana chocolate chip nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
Great recipe, though I don't think I'll bother with the breadmaker next time. I made it using my own freezer berries, rather than store-bought and obviously ended up with too much liquid. Had to transfer to the oven after the breadmaker shut off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I'm kind of new at using my bread machine, so mine didn't cook all the way (must have pushed a wrong button!). I had to take it out and put it in the oven to finish. Once it was done though, it was very good and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2002
I tried to cheat and use fresh strawberries, which didn't work at all. The whole loaf turned into a purple-gray color, and the middle didn't cook at all-- it was the consistancy of a thick pudding. I had to scrape it out of my breadmaker. I guess next time I'll have to follow the directions! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
I was very disappointed with this recipe -- it's very difficult to even taste the strawberries! To my family this bread simply tastes like a sweet nut bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States