Strawberry Bread III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
My first time making a strawberry bread and it was ok. I don't have a bread maker so I baked mini loaves in the oven for 40 minutes at 350. I think I was expecting the sweetness of a banana bread or a zucchini bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmzkitty Kat
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I can't eat wheat, but others that tried it loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I made this recipe with my oldest son. Because we did not have frozen strawberries, we made a quick substitution. My son cut up a cup and a half of fresh strawberries, sprinkled them with a quarter cup of sugar and let them sit for five minutes before adding the rest of the ingredients. We made no other changes. Out of this recipe, we got 12 small muffins. They were done at exactly 20 minutes. Good, simple strawberry bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I am shocked at how well this turned out using my breadmaker! I have Breadman brand and used the "Batter Breads" setting. The texture was perfect - not wormy as some quickbreads become when overmixed. More strawberries would work but I didn't think they'd be necessary. Delicious just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I thought this was really good. It is really moist and can be almost gooey if you don't bake it long enough. Yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Quite good. My bread machine doesn't have a manual bake setting so I just oven baked it and it turned out just fine. No overpowering flavors from any ingredients. My wife and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This bread is awesome! I made a few loaves to give to family for Christmas and it was a huge success. I was nervous at the end because it seemed the mixture would would stay wet and never turn to bread, but it did and I'm glad I tried it! This recipe is also very forgiving, I did not use exact measurements and it still turned out great! Yummy!!!! (I do not like nuts so I omitted them for my personal loaf but did include them for the bread I gave away)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife6218

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Really not impressed with this recipe. Not enough strawberryness, if you get my meaning. I haven't given it a second try yet. Maybe I will tweak it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lord Burghley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was a good sweet bread, but you couldn't really taste the strawberries. It isn't moist like banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayjeckel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crossville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
My husband's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piper06

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Germantown, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Gluten-Free White Bread

See how to make gluten-free white bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States