Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
this was so yummy! didn't have pecans so used slivered almonds.. used a store bought balsamic vinaigrette.. and unfortunately didn't have any red onion so i just left it out.. used red leaf lettuce for the mixed salad greens.. me and bf loved it.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
This was pretty good, but I would add some sugar to the dressing. Maybe because my strawberries weren't that sweet, but I would have enjoyed the dressing more had it been sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Loved it w/ Raspberry Vinaigrette rather than balsamic vinegar blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I was looking for a new salad recipe to throw together and stumbled upon this one! It is AMAZING! I just used a walnut raspberry vinaigrette that I had on hand and it was SO delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Tasty combo although the dressing is a little tart. It could use a pinch of sugar. Otherwise it was great. I used slivered almonds instead of the pecans and I liked that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I had something similar at Milestones and wanted to replicate the recipe... It was so delicious... here's what I changed: - I glazed the pecans by adding some honey, a tsp of chilli powder and a tsp of olive oil in a small frying pan for about 5 minutes - I carmalized the red onions in a small frying pan with some butter to mellow them out It tasted exactly like the salad I had at the restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathereeka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Yum. Yum. Yum. Made this today and it is fabulous! Used baby spinach instead of mixed greens and for the nuts I used the sugar coated pecans recipe on this site. Used a bottled light raspberry walnut vinagrette dressing. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
tasty! I used raspberries instead of strawberries. Skipped the onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Served for husband's 45th birthday dinner. Tasty and different. Served with Roasted Lamb with Root Vegetables and Flathead Cherry Compote. The only thing I did differently was to add 1 T sugar and 1 T brown sugar when heating the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I served it for Easter Dinner and everyone ate it. They liked it and commented that it was so much better than they thought it would be. It had a little too much blue cheese for me. If I make it again I will use gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States