Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I make a salad just like this and believe me it is DELICIOUS! The sweetness of the strawberry melds incredibly well with the bite of the blue cheese (try LaVergne very smooth blue). Once you try this salad you'll wonder why you didn't have this before. Also try different fruits like apples, pears, grapes, pineapple, etc. I'm glad you decided to share this recipe with others. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I have made this recipe twice with rave reviews. I substituted gorgonzola for the blue cheese and used 4 ounces instead of 8 ounces. Very easy to make and looks great in a clear glass bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This salad was great. I made it with Fathers Day dinner and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I thought this salad was awesome. Next time I make it, I will keep the dressing on the side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Everyone loved this salad at the party! I used an interesting blend of greens including spinach. I included some delicious sliced nectarines (pear would also be wonderful), and used a pear infused balsmic vingarette I whipped up. I also took the time to sugar coat my pecans the evening before. The left overs were snatched up before I could get some!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This turned out quite good. I made the following adjustments: Used a store bought vinegarette (blush wine by Brianna's), used glazed/sugared walnuts, and gargonzola cheese. Everyone had seconds, but no one raved or complimented the recipe. I loved it, though! I would actually give it a 4 and a half if there were such a rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Made this with spinach and it is AMAZING. The only problem was that it didn't keep too well and the recipe made way too much for one person. Next time I will just toss together single servings each time I want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanna Robles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Couldn't find the raspberry vinegar so substituted it with white wine vinegar and it was so yummy. There were no leftovers! A friend was pleasantly surprised that there were strawberries and NOT tomatoes in the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States