Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I make a salad just like this and believe me it is DELICIOUS! The sweetness of the strawberry melds incredibly well with the bite of the blue cheese (try LaVergne very smooth blue). Once you try this salad you'll wonder why you didn't have this before. Also try different fruits like apples, pears, grapes, pineapple, etc. I'm glad you decided to share this recipe with others. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Everyone loved this salad at the party! I used an interesting blend of greens including spinach. I included some delicious sliced nectarines (pear would also be wonderful), and used a pear infused balsmic vingarette I whipped up. I also took the time to sugar coat my pecans the evening before. The left overs were snatched up before I could get some!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I have made this recipe twice with rave reviews. I substituted gorgonzola for the blue cheese and used 4 ounces instead of 8 ounces. Very easy to make and looks great in a clear glass bowl!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
This turned out quite good. I made the following adjustments: Used a store bought vinegarette (blush wine by Brianna's), used glazed/sugared walnuts, and gargonzola cheese. Everyone had seconds, but no one raved or complimented the recipe. I loved it, though! I would actually give it a 4 and a half if there were such a rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
YUK - didn't like this at all - very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This salad was great but expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Made this with spinach and it is AMAZING. The only problem was that it didn't keep too well and the recipe made way too much for one person. Next time I will just toss together single servings each time I want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanna Robles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
I thought this salad was awesome. Next time I make it, I will keep the dressing on the side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
This was so yummy! Very light and tasty. The taste of the blue cheese with the strawberries was awesome. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States