Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was so tasty--it exceeded my expectations and it was so easy to prepare. This will be a repeat recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was a little disappointed in this, as I have had similar salads that were fabulous. This one was missing something. I did add sugared walnuts which worked well. I gave it a "4" because I didn't use the highest quality of cheese, so maybe that would make a difference? Anyway, I will keep tweaking this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was a nice light salad. The dressing was very mild and very light and fresh. I added some onion powder to the dressing and left out the onion. I wasn't sure about the blue cheese and was afraid it might be too strong because I am used to feta, but it turned out to be a perfect blend in this mix and didn't overpower this dish at all. The toasted pecans were the best! Thanks for a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I love this salad! The combination of flavors is interesting and sure to win a salad lover's heart. I make this often now that I have the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Yummy! I only had red wine vinegar instead of raspberry but this recipe was still very very good. I've never eaten strawberries in salad before since I usually eat them all plain as soon as I buy them. This was a good way to use them though. I love blue cheese and walnuts but never expected them to go with strawberries, but this salad is one of the best I've ever had. I'm glad I toasted the walnuts because that made them so much better. I will be making this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Not for everyone, but I thought this salad was brilliant! Such a different combo of flavors, however, they worked so well together. I used leftover walnuts (from yesterday's salad) and a bottled raspberry dressing. Thanks so much Chrissie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Couldn't find the raspberry vinegar so substituted it with white wine vinegar and it was so yummy. There were no leftovers! A friend was pleasantly surprised that there were strawberries and NOT tomatoes in the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Made this with spinach and it is AMAZING. The only problem was that it didn't keep too well and the recipe made way too much for one person. Next time I will just toss together single servings each time I want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanna Robles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
YUK - didn't like this at all - very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States