Strawberry Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I served it for Easter Dinner and everyone ate it. They liked it and commented that it was so much better than they thought it would be. It had a little too much blue cheese for me. If I make it again I will use gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLESTEACHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
great great great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The dressing mixture is perfect for this salad. I used home-made candied pecans, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I loved the blend of these flavors but I would reduce the dressing in half. Was too "wet" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This salad was good, but the dressing was a little too vinegary for our tastes. I will definitely make this again, but with a different dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I make a salad almost like this. I use raspberry vinaigrette and skip the onion. We mix tons of spinach in and it is so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c.fagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I thought it was pretty good. It isn't one of my favorite salad recipes but it is worth trying. I added some shredded carrots to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
EXCELLENT--added honey to the vinegrette--roasted the pecans--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This salad was wonderful except that it had way too much blue cheese (and I love blue cheese!) Half the amount called for is plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This was so tasty--it exceeded my expectations and it was so easy to prepare. This will be a repeat recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States