Strawberry Basil Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent! Didn't think I'd like the basil but found myself using more the second time I made it. Used lime instead of lemon and simple syrup instead of sugar. Really addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was a hit - very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
SOOOO good!!! My in-laws gave me a bunch of basil and two containers of sliced strawberries. I had a plan for the basil, but I had no idea how I was going to eat all of the strawberries myself (my husband HATES berries of any kind). I remembered saving this recipe a while back and when I found it in my recipe box, I knew I had to give it a try. Because this only makes two servings, this was perfect for me! Before you snub your nose at the thought of adding basil to a fruity margarita - STOP! Although noticeable, it complements the strawberry flavor nicely. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, Muffinmom! Being the margarita fanatic that I am, I'm very glad to have another unique recipe to add to my "keeper" file! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very refreshing...my friends are always expecting these when they come and lay by the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was fantastic! The basil added really great flavor, and rounded out the alcohol / sweet flavors so nicely. It wasn't too sweet, too alcoholic, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this recipe, and my husband and I LOVED it. I could not afford Cointreau, so used Triple-Sec instead. Much more economical. There is a new flavor with every sip. I added a 4th basil leaf and loved it even more. The reviewer who said the basil was too strong - I don't understand that. It is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Hinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Really good! Added double the basil but other than that, I didn't change a thing. Thank you for this creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very crisp and clean - refreshing on a hot evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
WOW!!! Very addicting! I made this recipe last night to test out before we have guests this weekend and I was so surprised how good it was. I thought it was an unusual combination of ingredients but wow do they ever go together. I followed the recipe exactly except I used Grand Marnier for the orange-flavored liqueur. Measured everything exactly and I had fresh sweet basil out on the deck growing. I even counted the ice cubes (8) I figured I would follow the recipe to a tea and then tweek it after. No need to tweek!! Perfect as is. I agree with another reveiwer, it tastes like an expensive mixed drink from a fine restaurant. I put the blender on liquify and it blended everything perfectly. Yummy!!! I can't wait to server this on Sat. night. Thank you for recipe!!! I might have to do another test run tonight...:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Wow sensational!!!...best homemade margarita ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States