Strawberry Basil Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent! Didn't think I'd like the basil but found myself using more the second time I made it. Used lime instead of lemon and simple syrup instead of sugar. Really addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was a hit - very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
SOOOO good!!! My in-laws gave me a bunch of basil and two containers of sliced strawberries. I had a plan for the basil, but I had no idea how I was going to eat all of the strawberries myself (my husband HATES berries of any kind). I remembered saving this recipe a while back and when I found it in my recipe box, I knew I had to give it a try. Because this only makes two servings, this was perfect for me! Before you snub your nose at the thought of adding basil to a fruity margarita - STOP! Although noticeable, it complements the strawberry flavor nicely. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, Muffinmom! Being the margarita fanatic that I am, I'm very glad to have another unique recipe to add to my "keeper" file! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very refreshing...my friends are always expecting these when they come and lay by the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was fantastic! The basil added really great flavor, and rounded out the alcohol / sweet flavors so nicely. It wasn't too sweet, too alcoholic, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this recipe, and my husband and I LOVED it. I could not afford Cointreau, so used Triple-Sec instead. Much more economical. There is a new flavor with every sip. I added a 4th basil leaf and loved it even more. The reviewer who said the basil was too strong - I don't understand that. It is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Hinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Really good! Added double the basil but other than that, I didn't change a thing. Thank you for this creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very crisp and clean - refreshing on a hot evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
WOW!!! Very addicting! I made this recipe last night to test out before we have guests this weekend and I was so surprised how good it was. I thought it was an unusual combination of ingredients but wow do they ever go together. I followed the recipe exactly except I used Grand Marnier for the orange-flavored liqueur. Measured everything exactly and I had fresh sweet basil out on the deck growing. I even counted the ice cubes (8) I figured I would follow the recipe to a tea and then tweek it after. No need to tweek!! Perfect as is. I agree with another reveiwer, it tastes like an expensive mixed drink from a fine restaurant. I put the blender on liquify and it blended everything perfectly. Yummy!!! I can't wait to server this on Sat. night. Thank you for recipe!!! I might have to do another test run tonight...:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Wow sensational!!!...best homemade margarita ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States