Strawberry Basil Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Yuuuummmmm. I was only making one and I didn't feel like getting the blender dirty, so I just muddled the strawberries, basil, simple syrup sub'd for sugar, and lemon juice. Then I served over ice with a good tequila reposado. I'd actually put more basil in next time, but overall it was delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Really tasty! I used blueberries instead of strawberries (just what I had at the time) and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Excellent! Didn't think I'd like the basil but found myself using more the second time I made it. Used lime instead of lemon and simple syrup instead of sugar. Really addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was a hit - very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
SOOOO good!!! My in-laws gave me a bunch of basil and two containers of sliced strawberries. I had a plan for the basil, but I had no idea how I was going to eat all of the strawberries myself (my husband HATES berries of any kind). I remembered saving this recipe a while back and when I found it in my recipe box, I knew I had to give it a try. Because this only makes two servings, this was perfect for me! Before you snub your nose at the thought of adding basil to a fruity margarita - STOP! Although noticeable, it complements the strawberry flavor nicely. Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, Muffinmom! Being the margarita fanatic that I am, I'm very glad to have another unique recipe to add to my "keeper" file! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Very refreshing...my friends are always expecting these when they come and lay by the pool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was fantastic! The basil added really great flavor, and rounded out the alcohol / sweet flavors so nicely. It wasn't too sweet, too alcoholic, it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bribabe7065

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I made this recipe, and my husband and I LOVED it. I could not afford Cointreau, so used Triple-Sec instead. Much more economical. There is a new flavor with every sip. I added a 4th basil leaf and loved it even more. The reviewer who said the basil was too strong - I don't understand that. It is perfect as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Hinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Really good! Added double the basil but other than that, I didn't change a thing. Thank you for this creative recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very crisp and clean - refreshing on a hot evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States