Strawberry Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Plain yogurt w added vanilla exstact good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This was very good! I had to make some alterations though, based on ingredients I had on hand. I used one rounded cup of fresh, cut strawberries, not frozen, and 1 banana, 1 cup of vanilla yogurt,and instead of wheat germ and honey I added a small handful of coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Great! A staple for all strawberry/ banana smoothie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovelyNewCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
My mom has osteoporosis, so I tried this recipe to see if she'd like it since it has so much yogurt in it. I don't know how to explain it...it tasted...really off. I think there was too much yogurt and it threw off the taste. I used Dannon light and fit vanilla yogurt, great frozen strawberries (it's strawberry season here), and nice, ripe bananas. :( It just tasted bad. We prefer the Strawberry Oatmeal breakfast smoothie instead - MUCH tastier and the oatmeal gives it a really good texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
delicious! tho I didnt add any wheat germ since i dont have any. it was perfect, not too thin, not too thick and not too sweet either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ju-ju

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Omitted the wheat germ, and used plain yogurt. Added 3 cranberries & a teeny-tiny bit more honey (to offset cranberries)... SO YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Far

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I didn't have frozen strawberries, but added a cup of crushed ice instead. It was fantastic. The kids loved and mommy loved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
VERY GOOD !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
used plain organic yogurt, added a little vanilla soy milk. It isn't jamba juice but it satisfied my craving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great creamy smoothie. I had frozen bananas to use and they worked great in this recipe. Also liked that it had wheat germ in it. I will be making this one again as I always have the ingredients on hand. Thanks Tommy H. for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States