Strawberry Banana Protein Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Wonderful!! My wife and I loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yum, I really liked this. I used skim milk in place of the water. I was nervous that I'd have chunks of almonds, but my blender did a pretty good job. I only had plain protein powder so I added cinnamon, a touch of vanilla & some ground flax. Good stuff, and a great way to start the day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Excellent smoothie specially after a hard workout because has a lot of protein. The chocolate protein powder gives a nice taste. I wil definitelly make this again and I would love to try with other flavors of protein powder such as vanilla or strawberry. Thanks for the recipe Cookiequeen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Perfect! All around great combination for a protein smoothie. Everything about this one works; flavor, texture and purpose. Thanks for a great recipe. I'll use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I'm doing the flat belly diet so this is a PERFECT recipe for breakfast for me! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIR123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This is a great smoothie recipe! We like it better than the smoothie shop smoothies! I had to change the recipe because my hand blender could not handle the ingredients with so little liquid, but not because the recipe itself. I used vanilla soy milk and no protein powder, just to avoid overloading my blender. My blender crushed ice fine but I guess whole frozen strawberries are too much- unless I add more liquid or add strawberries one at a time to the other blended ingredients. I may be getting a new blender for this recipe. But the recipe is great. The flavor is great and I love that it is not just a sugar drink, it has protein and the whole almonds add great nutritional value, too. Who needs to pay extra for a supplement when you can drink your own "whole foods". Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Perfect, yummy, and easy. This is a recipe my kids can help with and they love the taste. I omit the protein powder and we don't even notice. I've made a couple of changes such as using up to 20 or so almonds and using soy milk (even chocolate soy milk) instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Thank you!! My husband has been running us into the poorhouse ordering protein shakes every time we are at the gym. He gave this two thumbs up! Thanks again. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a great smoothie - It is based on "The Zone Diet" which gives the right balance of protein, carbohydrates, and fats per meal. The idea of the diet is to control insulin and blood sugar levels to keep you full longer. Its a great diet and works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was great!! I followed the directions exactly except I used vanilla powder rather than chocolate. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States