Strawberry Banana Protein Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Thank you!! My husband has been running us into the poorhouse ordering protein shakes every time we are at the gym. He gave this two thumbs up! Thanks again. Did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRUNOSBETH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
This is a great smoothie - It is based on "The Zone Diet" which gives the right balance of protein, carbohydrates, and fats per meal. The idea of the diet is to control insulin and blood sugar levels to keep you full longer. Its a great diet and works well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This recipe was okay. I make protein smoothies everyday after working out. I liked that this recipe used almonds. That was different. I also used vanilla protein instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Excellent smoothie specially after a hard workout because has a lot of protein. The chocolate protein powder gives a nice taste. I wil definitelly make this again and I would love to try with other flavors of protein powder such as vanilla or strawberry. Thanks for the recipe Cookiequeen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I didn't have whole almonds so I used a 1/4 cup of slivered almonds. I used regular flavored soy-protein instead and added some sugar. This is a good tasting dairy-free smoothie. We usually make yogurt based smoothies. I froze the bananas and strawberries so I didn't even bother with the cup of ice. I was worried about it diluting the flavor too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Wonderful!! My wife and I loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was great!! I followed the directions exactly except I used vanilla powder rather than chocolate. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Litchfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Beacon Falls, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yum, I really liked this. I used skim milk in place of the water. I was nervous that I'd have chunks of almonds, but my blender did a pretty good job. I only had plain protein powder so I added cinnamon, a touch of vanilla & some ground flax. Good stuff, and a great way to start the day. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC<3's2bake
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Perfect! All around great combination for a protein smoothie. Everything about this one works; flavor, texture and purpose. Thanks for a great recipe. I'll use this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
I'm doing the flat belly diet so this is a PERFECT recipe for breakfast for me! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States