Strawberry Banana Protein Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by helenkayy
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Only thing I changed was I used 5 whole frozen strawberries because thats all I had, and poured some unsweetened almond milk in instead of water. Also since I used frozen strawberries I only used a little bit of ice. probably the best protein shake I ever had!! Delicious. Only thing was I don't think i added enough ice because it had a good consistency, but wasn't very cold/icy at all. But thats all my fault so no worries! Next time ill probably freeze the banana too so its nice and cold. Overall loved this recipe!! Will def be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Everyone in the family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly. A lot of smoothie recipes I have tried were too icy or too thick but this one was perfect! Used chocolate protein powder and it tasted like a chocolate covered strawberry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The strawberry and banana smoothie is probably my favorite. It is quick and easy to make. I normally use it as a meal replacement in the morning for breakfast. I make mine a little bit different, you can check out how I make my strawberry and banana smoothie here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Really good! Could be nuttier, but other wise pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Loved it!!! Great way to start my day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
SO GOOD! I omitted the almonds and I used Sun Warrior Warrior Blend Chocolate Protein and the shake came out great! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
The first time I made this smootie I found it rather thick and pasty and not sweat at all. I decided to the next time to add a small can of pinneapple juice and a teaspoon of honey and a 4 tablespoon of water. It came out alot better but I still think it is missing something and would rate it as simply "okay".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This smoothie was great. My youngest son and I had it for dinner. I substituted the almonds and water for soy milk and Truvia sugar. I also added 2 tablespoons of nestle chocolate and my soy protein powder to it. So I changed a lot, but it still turned out Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Although I had to modify the recipe, I enjoyed this! I need more protein in my diet and was told to try to supplement with smoothies. I'm also restricting my calories so I need to be careful what I add because they add up fast! I used: 1 frozen banana, 12 frozen strawberries (close to 1 cup) 1/2 cup 1% milk (I also need more dairy) 1/2 cup water 1.5 scoops of Vanilla Whey Protein. The frozen fruit eliminated the need for ice but adding a little more water kept it from becoming too thick to drink (it was still VERY thick) I would have added a few almonds if I had them, but it would have added quite a few calories. Healthy ones, but calories all the same. I used a Blendtec Blender (similar to what Jamba Juice uses) so it was able to handle all the frozen fruits just fine. Since I only had 1/2 the serving and it was a generous portion, it calculated out under 150 calories and about 10 grams of protein. I might add 2 full scoops next time for a little more protein for about another 20 calories....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States