Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used frozen strawberries and a frozen banana, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. My kids gulped this down this morning. Loved it. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Sorry! You should put 1-2 T peanut butter and 4-5 strawberries per taste, depending on size. You want to fill the bottom of the blender with strawberries, however many that takes. If you use frozen strawberries, you will need to thin out the smoothie with a little bit of milk or soy milk. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
firstly loved the taste. i added about 1/2 cup of milk just to maek the recipe go further. loved it and now have it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Loved it!! I'm 9 months pregnant and a little tired of eating the same things. I' not too strict with my measurements, so I probably added a little "extra" of each ingredient. Plus, I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used "mixed berry" instead. Wow! I'm definitely going to be making this again. Very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Yum - I love to make this with 1/2 cup of chocolate soy milk instead of the yogurt. Chocolate peanut butter bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SparkletheXWoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This isn't a true rating of this recipe since I subbed a couple of things. I used Greek non-fat yogurt because it's what I had. I also used almond butter because I am trying to finish off a jar. It did not overwhelm the smoothie like some people said about the p.b. I actually had more of the Greek yogurt flavor/texture going. My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was so good! I changed a few things..I used a six ounce strawberry yogurt. Instead of ice, I used a frozen banana. All I had was crunchy peanut butter, but that worked just fine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used Strawberry/Kiwi yogurt (its what i had on hand) which brings out the strawberry flavor. I used more like 5-6 strawberries and a little more peanut butter than required. Next time, i will use less peanut butter because it overwhelms the fruit flavor. I even added a little hot fudge sauce to the left over part of the smoothie and it masks some of the peanut butter and makes it somewhat sweeter. Overall it is a fanatastic recipe-very refreshing!! NOTE: it makes a HEAPING one serving. It took a glass and a half to hold it all. (Might be becuase i added more than 10 ice cubes because mine were smaller than the "usual" kind)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Awesome! i used low fat vanilla yogurt and kept everything the same. my picky little one loved it! next time, i will half the recipe, since it made a pint and a half. Loved it and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anah Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe is simple, but SO SO delicious. I rarely have fresh fruit in the house, so after the first try as written (which was great), I've been making this with: 120g frozen strawberries 175g nonfat plain yogurt 2 tbsp peanut butter I've also added 1/4 cup uncooked plain oats to help absorb some of the acidity, and that turned out fantastic. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States