Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I liked it and would make it again but I would only put in 1 T peanut butter probably because the peanut butter flavor overwhelmed it. I love peanut butter but in this I think I would prefer a banana or strawberry flavor coming out. I couldn't taste the strawberries at all so I maybe would add a few more of those also. It's definitely worth trying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Sorry! You should put 1-2 T peanut butter and 4-5 strawberries per taste, depending on size. You want to fill the bottom of the blender with strawberries, however many that takes. If you use frozen strawberries, you will need to thin out the smoothie with a little bit of milk or soy milk. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
If you like peanut butter you'll like this smoothie! I used 1 heaping tablesoon of "natural" peanut butter, 1 teaspoon of organic agave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I have been playing with smoothie recipes to see which one I like, and this one is the BEST that I have found so far! Gonna make this more and more! I did add a splash of milk because I used frozen strawberries. But awesome! Thanks for sharing this recipe with all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: King City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Definitely a refreshing smoothie to make after a long day's worth of work. I liked the strawberry and peanut butter combination, but the banana kind of got lost on me. Maybe I'll add more banana next time. One thing that I am eager to experiment with is maybe to try adding some Nutella in instead of the peanut butter, just to see whether chocolate or peanut butter is the better supplement to this excellent smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used frozen strawberries and a frozen banana, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. My kids gulped this down this morning. Loved it. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Sorry...needed some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
firstly loved the taste. i added about 1/2 cup of milk just to maek the recipe go further. loved it and now have it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Loved it!! I'm 9 months pregnant and a little tired of eating the same things. I' not too strict with my measurements, so I probably added a little "extra" of each ingredient. Plus, I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used "mixed berry" instead. Wow! I'm definitely going to be making this again. Very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Yum! My non fruit eating 3.5 year old son LOVED it. He doesn't even eat yogurt and he literally drank the entire cup in not time flat! I substituted the plain yogurt for Stoneyfield Non-fat Strawberry yogurt. I think it gave it the extra sweetness we all love! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States