Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I liked it and would make it again but I would only put in 1 T peanut butter probably because the peanut butter flavor overwhelmed it. I love peanut butter but in this I think I would prefer a banana or strawberry flavor coming out. I couldn't taste the strawberries at all so I maybe would add a few more of those also. It's definitely worth trying though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Sorry! You should put 1-2 T peanut butter and 4-5 strawberries per taste, depending on size. You want to fill the bottom of the blender with strawberries, however many that takes. If you use frozen strawberries, you will need to thin out the smoothie with a little bit of milk or soy milk. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
firstly loved the taste. i added about 1/2 cup of milk just to maek the recipe go further. loved it and now have it every day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
If you like peanut butter you'll like this smoothie! I used 1 heaping tablesoon of "natural" peanut butter, 1 teaspoon of organic agave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Loved it!! I'm 9 months pregnant and a little tired of eating the same things. I' not too strict with my measurements, so I probably added a little "extra" of each ingredient. Plus, I didn't have plain yogurt, so I used "mixed berry" instead. Wow! I'm definitely going to be making this again. Very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Yum - I love to make this with 1/2 cup of chocolate soy milk instead of the yogurt. Chocolate peanut butter bliss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SparkletheXWoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Good, though I needed to water it down some with milk to get it thru a straw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pesco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
peanut butter very strong, overwhelms the strawberry flavor. very good if u think of it as peanut butter banana smoothie tho. strawberrys add some sweetness but not a noticeable berry flavor. i added some soymilk as it was very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Pretty yummy, kind of reminds me of the Chunky Strawberry breakfast smoothie from Jamba Juice minus the granola. I only used 1 tablespoon of peanut butter as to not be overwhelmed by the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used frozen strawberries and a frozen banana, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. My kids gulped this down this morning. Loved it. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States