Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used Strawberry/Kiwi yogurt (its what i had on hand) which brings out the strawberry flavor. I used more like 5-6 strawberries and a little more peanut butter than required. Next time, i will use less peanut butter because it overwhelms the fruit flavor. I even added a little hot fudge sauce to the left over part of the smoothie and it masks some of the peanut butter and makes it somewhat sweeter. Overall it is a fanatastic recipe-very refreshing!! NOTE: it makes a HEAPING one serving. It took a glass and a half to hold it all. (Might be becuase i added more than 10 ice cubes because mine were smaller than the "usual" kind)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was so good! I changed a few things..I used a six ounce strawberry yogurt. Instead of ice, I used a frozen banana. All I had was crunchy peanut butter, but that worked just fine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This isn't a true rating of this recipe since I subbed a couple of things. I used Greek non-fat yogurt because it's what I had. I also used almond butter because I am trying to finish off a jar. It did not overwhelm the smoothie like some people said about the p.b. I actually had more of the Greek yogurt flavor/texture going. My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I can't believe the rave reviews on this. I love peanut butter. I love strawberries. Bananas are ok, too. Mixed together? This was horrific to me. I followed it to the tee even using the NON-FAT PLAIN yogurt. And maybe that was part of the problem. I had to add milk before it would even move through the blender...it was THAT thick. At first try, there was an overwhelming "bitter" taste of banana (obviously the yogurt and banana). I nailed the sucker with DOUBLE the strawberries. Even THAT couldn't kill the bitterness. Well, I had to resort to sugar. I used to tablespoons (umm..YEA)..and it was just....it killed the bitter taste a bit...made the banana taste worse...and the whole thing was just a disaster. I douched it with more milk so I could at least swallow some of it down to give it a chance...but even that didn't mix it well. I won't make it again, but if this is something someone else is giving a shot, do yourself a favor....less banana....more strawberries...and by ALL means..NO NON-FAT PLAIN YOGURT!! Do some fatty stuff with VANILLA or something:) Defeats the purpose of "healthy", but at least you *may* be able to drink it down:) My two cents. Sorry submitter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I was not to sure when i saw the mix of strawberry banana and peanut butter but it was not too back we added chocolat sirup to it since the strawberry flavor was over powering the banana and the peanut butter when the chocolate was added there was more of a balance in the recipe other wise pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Sorry...needed some sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I used this recipe based off of another reviewer's suggestion, and it tastes awesome (it also is a vegan recipe!): 1/2 c Chocolate soy milk (I use Silk) 1 Banana 2 tbsp Peanut Butter 10 ice cubes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeldaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used frozen strawberries and a frozen banana, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. My kids gulped this down this morning. Loved it. I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Pretty yummy, kind of reminds me of the Chunky Strawberry breakfast smoothie from Jamba Juice minus the granola. I only used 1 tablespoon of peanut butter as to not be overwhelmed by the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
peanut butter very strong, overwhelms the strawberry flavor. very good if u think of it as peanut butter banana smoothie tho. strawberrys add some sweetness but not a noticeable berry flavor. i added some soymilk as it was very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States