Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
my daughter and i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Norris

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This recipe is simple, but SO SO delicious. I rarely have fresh fruit in the house, so after the first try as written (which was great), I've been making this with: 120g frozen strawberries 175g nonfat plain yogurt 2 tbsp peanut butter I've also added 1/4 cup uncooked plain oats to help absorb some of the acidity, and that turned out fantastic. LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
It's good. Not a strong PB tase though, but just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Definitely a refreshing smoothie to make after a long day's worth of work. I liked the strawberry and peanut butter combination, but the banana kind of got lost on me. Maybe I'll add more banana next time. One thing that I am eager to experiment with is maybe to try adding some Nutella in instead of the peanut butter, just to see whether chocolate or peanut butter is the better supplement to this excellent smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dennis.chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Awesome! i used low fat vanilla yogurt and kept everything the same. my picky little one loved it! next time, i will half the recipe, since it made a pint and a half. Loved it and will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anah Pham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used Strawberry/Kiwi yogurt (its what i had on hand) which brings out the strawberry flavor. I used more like 5-6 strawberries and a little more peanut butter than required. Next time, i will use less peanut butter because it overwhelms the fruit flavor. I even added a little hot fudge sauce to the left over part of the smoothie and it masks some of the peanut butter and makes it somewhat sweeter. Overall it is a fanatastic recipe-very refreshing!! NOTE: it makes a HEAPING one serving. It took a glass and a half to hold it all. (Might be becuase i added more than 10 ice cubes because mine were smaller than the "usual" kind)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
This was so good! I changed a few things..I used a six ounce strawberry yogurt. Instead of ice, I used a frozen banana. All I had was crunchy peanut butter, but that worked just fine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This isn't a true rating of this recipe since I subbed a couple of things. I used Greek non-fat yogurt because it's what I had. I also used almond butter because I am trying to finish off a jar. It did not overwhelm the smoothie like some people said about the p.b. I actually had more of the Greek yogurt flavor/texture going. My whole family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I can't believe the rave reviews on this. I love peanut butter. I love strawberries. Bananas are ok, too. Mixed together? This was horrific to me. I followed it to the tee even using the NON-FAT PLAIN yogurt. And maybe that was part of the problem. I had to add milk before it would even move through the blender...it was THAT thick. At first try, there was an overwhelming "bitter" taste of banana (obviously the yogurt and banana). I nailed the sucker with DOUBLE the strawberries. Even THAT couldn't kill the bitterness. Well, I had to resort to sugar. I used to tablespoons (umm..YEA)..and it was just....it killed the bitter taste a bit...made the banana taste worse...and the whole thing was just a disaster. I douched it with more milk so I could at least swallow some of it down to give it a chance...but even that didn't mix it well. I won't make it again, but if this is something someone else is giving a shot, do yourself a favor....less banana....more strawberries...and by ALL means..NO NON-FAT PLAIN YOGURT!! Do some fatty stuff with VANILLA or something:) Defeats the purpose of "healthy", but at least you *may* be able to drink it down:) My two cents. Sorry submitter!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States