Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I wasn't crazy about the combination of strawberries and peanut butter. Maybe two bananas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I really enjoyed this smoothie will be making this one regularly. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! I omitted the peanut butter and added a splash of milk--delicious!!! Definitely a Summer treat. Makes just enough for one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniluvs2bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Made it this morning and it was yummy! I added a little more strawberry (5) and a little less PB (1T). It was right on the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I used fat free vanilla yogurt instead of plain, which added a little sweetness. There was plenty for me and my finance to both have a breakfast shake! Very filling without being too heavy - will be making this for breakfast often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used strawberry yogurt instead of plain and added a little less ice then directed and it was perfect!! Exactly what my pregnancy cravings asked for! I will make thing again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyzabee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Good-tasting, filling smoothie. The strawberry/peanut butter combo is a good one. I don't really taste the banana, but I think the banana is just to add sweetness and bulk, and it works for that. I added flaxseed meal to mine to make it healthier, and I used 1/4 cup each of nonfat strawberry yogurt and nonfat plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Wonderful! Used low-fat vanilla yogurt for more flavor, with 2 tablespoons of peanut butter and fresh fruit, had no trouble with consistency! Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
really did not like the taste of the peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used Almond Butter instead of Peanut Butter and strawberry/banana plain yogurt. This was very filling and tasted great. The Almond butter did not overpower the strawberry/banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States