Strawberry-Banana-Peanut Butter Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rachaise
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
This is really really yummy. The husband and I made this last night for desert and it was delicious. We had used all of our ice when steaming broccoli for dinner, but luckily all of my strawberries and bananas were frozen, and it came out a really good consistency. Also, we only had crunchy peanut butter, but it didn't seem to make a difference - the peanuts blended up well, but I had to use a bit more pb to get the taste right (I like really peanut buttery smoothies though). Just made it again for breakfast this morning and threw in some granola - super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Perfect amount of peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was AMAZING. One of the best smoothies I've ever had! It tasted perfectly peanut butter with the strawberry and banana flavor complementing it nicely. My only alteration was that I used four frozen strawberries and took out the ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Yummmmy! Taste like a PB&J Sandwich! Instead of 2 tbs of peanut butter I used, 1 level tbs. I put in 5 strawberries and and 1/2 banana. Everything else I kept the same. Threw in some milk at the bottom to get it going, and it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I wasn't crazy about the combination of strawberries and peanut butter. Maybe two bananas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I really enjoyed this smoothie will be making this one regularly. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I loved this recipe! I omitted the peanut butter and added a splash of milk--delicious!!! Definitely a Summer treat. Makes just enough for one person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniluvs2bake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Made it this morning and it was yummy! I added a little more strawberry (5) and a little less PB (1T). It was right on the money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Quick, easy and delicious! I used fat free vanilla yogurt instead of plain, which added a little sweetness. There was plenty for me and my finance to both have a breakfast shake! Very filling without being too heavy - will be making this for breakfast often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used strawberry yogurt instead of plain and added a little less ice then directed and it was perfect!! Exactly what my pregnancy cravings asked for! I will make thing again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyzabee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States