Strawberry Banana Blend Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
The store didn't have strawberry sorbet, so I bought strawberry-raspberry sherbet which worked great. Other than the sub for the sorbet, followed the recipe to the letter, and this ranks in the top 3 smoothies that I've ever made. All the fruits partner well, the sherbet thickened and added sweetness, and the OJ really brightened the flavor. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
AWESOME RECIPE, I SUBSTITUTED THE SORBET FOR VANILLA LOW FAT YOGURT AND IT WAS GREAT...NEXT TIME I WILL ADD SOME ICE AS WELL THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
I thinks its very good, though I did put a little less banana, and added 1 tsp. of grenadine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Midg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Yummy, great recipe...instead of strawberry sorbet, I used coconut and felt like I was in the islands....will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cafk7717

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Mmmmmm..... i didn't have sorbet but it was spectacular anyways. Want my mom to try this so I'm making more tonight. I just used 7 strawberries, 1/2 peach, 1/2 banana (i have a sweet-toothed pet rabbit who enjoyed the other half :) and three oranges (juiced). Delicious and healthy treat, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
i used yogurt instead of sorbet. and 4 ice cubes for 2 people sooyeah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
This was a wonderful recipe. Hubby and I both loved it. I've never made it with the sorbet, as that's not a common ingredient for me. I've replaced the sorbet with ice cream once and with 1/2 C yogurt and 1 C ice the second time. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Yummy! I made it three times. Feel free to tweak it a bit to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
I cheated a little since I didn't have the sorbet, but this smoothie still came out pretty good. The strawberry sorbet would have definitely improved this drink, but it can still stand ok on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
It's really good. I added a little ice though to make it colder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States