Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I loved this! I didn't have enough balsamic vinegar on hand so I used half balsamic and half red wine vinegar. The only things I would do differently next time is not use quite as much pepper--the amount seemed to take away a little from the other flavors. Also, the marinade makes so much, I would half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Incredible recipe. Definetly let this marinade for a day so that you can truly enjoy the flavor. This dish is easy to prepare and will make you look like a better cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Wish I could give this recipe 10 stars! It was sooooo good. I let the chicken marintate in the yogurt suace for 24 hours and it came out so moist and juicy. Also, to the sauce I added a splash of tabasco and garnished with a sprinkling of chili powder for some extra zing (I like spicy food). The cinnamon tasted so interesting in the sauce. Next time, I think I might try peach yogurt and serve it with a peach-mango chutney or something of that nature. Thanks so much for recipe, chef single dad! You rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Mad props on the wonderful yumminess of this recipe. Very easy for a cook of my novice skills, this was a wonderful dinner that was nicely complemented by a strawberry spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! I mashed freash stawberries into vanilla yogurt and I found that it really helped to bring out the flavor. Give the sauce lots of time to thicken so the flavour becomes concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious! I did change the yoghurt to plain & only 1 cup, used fresh strawberries too. For a spicy tangy taste use chipotle salsa. I went very light on the cinnamon too based on other reviews. Instead of olive oil, I suggest butter (think strawberries foster!) and brown sugar instead of light. A lot of changes but worth the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Great flavor! However, I think it would be just as good with half the sauce... there was A LOT. Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except I let the chicken marinate in the sauce for 24 hours like other reviewers suggested and it came out perfect! My husband LOVED it and didn't even want to save his other piece for work because he wanted to eat it all in one sitting. Thanks for the recipe, we will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittaney27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rigby, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Had been looking for a recipe 'Chicken with strawberries and cream' for year. This was the closest I found. I followed the recipe and then served with rice and a dollop of sour cream. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki
Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is very good chicken recipe! I cooked it according to the instructions, and used the "Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes" recipe as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTON SCOTT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States