Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Wish I could give this recipe 10 stars! It was sooooo good. I let the chicken marintate in the yogurt suace for 24 hours and it came out so moist and juicy. Also, to the sauce I added a splash of tabasco and garnished with a sprinkling of chili powder for some extra zing (I like spicy food). The cinnamon tasted so interesting in the sauce. Next time, I think I might try peach yogurt and serve it with a peach-mango chutney or something of that nature. Thanks so much for recipe, chef single dad! You rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Had been looking for a recipe 'Chicken with strawberries and cream' for year. This was the closest I found. I followed the recipe and then served with rice and a dollop of sour cream. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vikki
Home Town: Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! I mashed freash stawberries into vanilla yogurt and I found that it really helped to bring out the flavor. Give the sauce lots of time to thicken so the flavour becomes concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Incredible recipe. Definetly let this marinade for a day so that you can truly enjoy the flavor. This dish is easy to prepare and will make you look like a better cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie C
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Was certainly different, but it tasted strongly of cinnamon. I scaled the proportions for 2 chicken breasts and followed the directions exactly. I marinaded it for 3 hours because that's all the time I had. I didn't omit or change anything. Looked really pretty, even though I forgot to slice the chicken at the end. I did drizzle some GLAZED balsamic vinegar on top because we like balsamic, but I'm not sure I'll make this again. Both my husband and I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is very good chicken recipe! I cooked it according to the instructions, and used the "Balsamic Roasted Red Potatoes" recipe as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Mad props on the wonderful yumminess of this recipe. Very easy for a cook of my novice skills, this was a wonderful dinner that was nicely complemented by a strawberry spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
All you could taste was the pepper. It was almost inedible. I wouldn't make this again. I feel like I must have done something wrong because of all the positive reviews, but I triple checked everything before adding it. I'm a bit obsessive that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Nice flavor, I was surprised because the cinnamon and strawberry yogurt neutralize the acidity of the balsamic vinegar. I did marinate for 24 hours which I do think is needed to get the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
My wife and I loved it.I had a lot of marinade left over.Next time ill halve the marinade ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States