Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
this recipe was delicious and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Incredible recipe. Definetly let this marinade for a day so that you can truly enjoy the flavor. This dish is easy to prepare and will make you look like a better cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyD
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Tastes good - looks ugly. I only used 2 of the 8 oz. containers of yogurt because it seemed that 4 would make an awful lot of marinade. The look of the yogurt combined with the dark brown vinegar made a very unappetizing color of sauce. I would never serve this to guests because of its appearance, but I have to say it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Wish I could give this recipe 10 stars! It was sooooo good. I let the chicken marintate in the yogurt suace for 24 hours and it came out so moist and juicy. Also, to the sauce I added a splash of tabasco and garnished with a sprinkling of chili powder for some extra zing (I like spicy food). The cinnamon tasted so interesting in the sauce. Next time, I think I might try peach yogurt and serve it with a peach-mango chutney or something of that nature. Thanks so much for recipe, chef single dad! You rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This wasn't BAD, but don't know that I'd make it regularly. It seemed a bit 'sweet' to me. Quite gourmet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very Good. I thought it was a bit spicy due to the cinnamon but my husband loved it. I needed the fresh strawberry's to cool the spicy taste, but it was very very good. I will make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Mad props on the wonderful yumminess of this recipe. Very easy for a cook of my novice skills, this was a wonderful dinner that was nicely complemented by a strawberry spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I loved this! I didn't have enough balsamic vinegar on hand so I used half balsamic and half red wine vinegar. The only things I would do differently next time is not use quite as much pepper--the amount seemed to take away a little from the other flavors. Also, the marinade makes so much, I would half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
My wife and I loved it.I had a lot of marinade left over.Next time ill halve the marinade ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Nice flavor, I was surprised because the cinnamon and strawberry yogurt neutralize the acidity of the balsamic vinegar. I did marinate for 24 hours which I do think is needed to get the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States