Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
My wife and I loved it.I had a lot of marinade left over.Next time ill halve the marinade ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I loved this! I didn't have enough balsamic vinegar on hand so I used half balsamic and half red wine vinegar. The only things I would do differently next time is not use quite as much pepper--the amount seemed to take away a little from the other flavors. Also, the marinade makes so much, I would half it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
Mad props on the wonderful yumminess of this recipe. Very easy for a cook of my novice skills, this was a wonderful dinner that was nicely complemented by a strawberry spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Very Good. I thought it was a bit spicy due to the cinnamon but my husband loved it. I needed the fresh strawberry's to cool the spicy taste, but it was very very good. I will make it again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This wasn't BAD, but don't know that I'd make it regularly. It seemed a bit 'sweet' to me. Quite gourmet, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Wish I could give this recipe 10 stars! It was sooooo good. I let the chicken marintate in the yogurt suace for 24 hours and it came out so moist and juicy. Also, to the sauce I added a splash of tabasco and garnished with a sprinkling of chili powder for some extra zing (I like spicy food). The cinnamon tasted so interesting in the sauce. Next time, I think I might try peach yogurt and serve it with a peach-mango chutney or something of that nature. Thanks so much for recipe, chef single dad! You rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyD
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Tastes good - looks ugly. I only used 2 of the 8 oz. containers of yogurt because it seemed that 4 would make an awful lot of marinade. The look of the yogurt combined with the dark brown vinegar made a very unappetizing color of sauce. I would never serve this to guests because of its appearance, but I have to say it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
Incredible recipe. Definetly let this marinade for a day so that you can truly enjoy the flavor. This dish is easy to prepare and will make you look like a better cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2004
this recipe was delicious and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States