Strawberry Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was an excellent recipe! I mashed freash stawberries into vanilla yogurt and I found that it really helped to bring out the flavor. Give the sauce lots of time to thicken so the flavour becomes concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laurie C
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Was certainly different, but it tasted strongly of cinnamon. I scaled the proportions for 2 chicken breasts and followed the directions exactly. I marinaded it for 3 hours because that's all the time I had. I didn't omit or change anything. Looked really pretty, even though I forgot to slice the chicken at the end. I did drizzle some GLAZED balsamic vinegar on top because we like balsamic, but I'm not sure I'll make this again. Both my husband and I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
delicious and unique, just didn't need quite so much sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Really was not very flavorful and bland. I marinated for 8 hours, even cut in really thin strips for better marinade penetration. Would not make again, since neither my husband nor I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I halved the marinade, and substituted lain yogurt for half of the yogurt. Also, I added no sugar. In other words, because of what others had commented, and because my husband is not wild about sweet sauce on meat, I made this significantly less sweet. I also cut the pepper in half as I'm not a fan of a lot of pepper. It came out completely delicious. The strawberry flavor goes great with the marinade and the chicken. We enjoyed it with salad, rice, and baklava for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Case

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Good stuff! This was a very different tasting dish and my fiance and I really enjoyed it. If anything, it was just a bit too candy-ish for our taste, but definitely worth trying. I wonder if using plain yogurt with real strawberries would change the flavor up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This recipe was HORRIBLE. The strawberry yogurt came out all artificial/chemically smelling/tasting. I couldn't stand the smell, much less actually eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Too sweet, alright but nothing exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
i added a little less pepper than it called for, after tasting it i thought it still had a little too much, but in the final dish it really complimented
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Nice flavor, I was surprised because the cinnamon and strawberry yogurt neutralize the acidity of the balsamic vinegar. I did marinate for 24 hours which I do think is needed to get the right flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States