Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Loved this salad. Used a little less sugar in the dressing the second time around. Threw in some chicken and had a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was great... the honey vinagerette is the perfect touch. It really makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
I made this salad to go with our Valentine's dinner and thought it was excellent. It has a unique flavor - different than any other green salad, which was nice especially for my husband who gets sick of eating salad. I had some Feta Cheese on hand so I threw some of that in and thought it was a nice addition. Will make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Delicious! I may try the dressing with other fruits, but will definitely make it just the way it is again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I made this for my family and my parents. My mom is not a big fan of avacados, but she loved it (and so did everyone else)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was a delicious and easy salad. My husband and I really liked, although the kids didn't care for "strawberries and lettuce mixed together." I won't have too often, though, because it is very high in fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
The honey vinagrette dressing is the best! I'll be making this dressing for the rest of my life, I think. I don't really like fruit in my salad, but the strawberry, avocado, and dressing were made the perfect balance. I had walnutes on hand so I used those instead of the pecans... And I love nuts, so I threw some walnut halves (didn't chop them) in the toaster oven for a few minutes... *Edit: One more thing. I used red wine vinegar because I already had it and it still tasted heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I also added golden rasin and kiwi to this salad and it was delicious. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyrie Maxfield

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Very good, and healthy!! I used spinach instead of lettuce. I also just used a bit of balsamic vinager for the dressing with a tough of raw sugar. Very good!! Highly recomend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
I added some Kiwi to the salad. Next time I'd use a little less sugar, but the flavors were great and the eye appeal was definitely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States