Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I love this salad. I used 1 1/2 tbsp of sugar instead of two and the dressing was perfection. I also added dried cranberries to the salad. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
very lite and fresh. love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scooter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
We loved it! I followed the advice of other reviewers and omitted the sugar. The dressing is still very sweet, next time I'll probably reduce the honey a little too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Made this for Valentine's dinner for husband. It was soooooo delicious. Easy and so pretty to look at. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I couldn't get over the fact that I made this delicious salad with this amazing dressing. I LOVED it and so did my mom. I made it with baby spinach, used 1 tbs of sugar and added some almonds and cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe - the dressing is light and tangy, and I often use it on many other salads as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalloryD13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
amazing!!! I only used 1 tsp sugar and it was perfect. so good that I made it again the next night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I was a little bit leery to try mixing strawberries with avocado, but I have to admit that this was a very tasty dish. I brought it to my monthly cooking club when we had a strawberries theme. I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was a delicious salad with the addition of feta cheese. I omitted the sugar and it was still too sweet for our taste, so next time I will omit the sugar and only use half the amount of honey and will use agar or cornstarch to thicken. Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is A great recipe. I didn't have any pecans so I use peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States