Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is a pretty salad, and tastes pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This salad was a huge hit at the dinner party I brought it to. I used baby spinach instead of the torn salad greens, replaced the honey with agave, and cut down on the sugar by half. It was delicious and everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This is the best salad ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I LOVE this salad. I could eat it all day, every day. It's fabulous as is, but because I like to eat it so much, I've started subbing all of the sugar for honey, as some other reviewers have suggested. It is still just as delicious! I've also subbed other types of fruit for the strawberries depending on what's on sale or what I have on hand--blueberries are probably my favorite alternative. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Delicious! Like some other reviewers, I left the sugar out, using only the honey as a sweetener. I made a quadruple batch, which was quickly gobbled up at the dinner party I attended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Great hot weather salad! Fresh strawberries and I added shrimp! Great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I had everything but the pecans for this one. It was very good, different but very tasty! One thing I thought I would do different is not add so much of the dressing all at once. It was a little too "drippy" or too much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I think the dressing was too sweet but my family said it was delicious. I think next time I will make it without the dressing cuz towards the end it was kind of soggy. but it was exciting to make and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
My SO went back for thirds! He is not a greens eater, so I was thrilled to see it. Didn't have the pecans, but I threw in some chunked feta. Wonderful! Served it with a crabcake and lobster tail for a Greek Lenten dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
even the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States