Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very good salad. The dressing is very light. I cut out the sugar entirely and used maybe 2 tsp of honey bc I'm not a huge fan of sweet dressings. It worked out very nicely, and this salad almost doesn't need a dressing--the sweetness from the strawberries, the richness from the avocado, and the crunchiness from the pecans work well together. The dressing nicely works with it all. This is very filling; I couldn't finish, but it was more because I was full than because I didn't like it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This salad was great and a hit at my bbq. I added raspberries, blackberried, feta cheese and craisens to it, which made it even more enjoyable. Everyone loved it! Not good the second day though, the dressing makes its super soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I think i used way more salad greens than it asked for. And i left out the nuts, because we are allergic. But very easy and very tasty. And very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Light, refreshing! Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The best salad ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This salad was awesome! I added grilled chicken & feta cheese. I made this for my office & it disappeared. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonsnaggles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severn, Maryland, USA
Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I so wanted to love this recipe, and I didn't. It just didn't live up to all the hype of the 5 star reviews in my opinion. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I halved the oil and sugar and loved it! Used almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I did a double recipe. Absolutely fabulous. Like a fancy salad in a high end restaurant. My company loved it. You won't go wrong if you try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This salad is wonderful! My 13 year old daughter's favorite recipe from AR. I always use butter lettuce for my greens and double the salad dressing, but use only a little over 1/2 the olive oil the recipe calls for. This salad is a perfect light summer treat and is also an awesome addition to a fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States