Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It was very delicious and perfect for summer. I really enjoyed it and I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We'll definitely make it again! Thanks for the fruit/vegetable salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmaybe
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Fabulous! It's something we eat often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is surprisingly delicious! I wouldn't have thought to put this together but will be making it often. I did omit both the sugar (based on other suggestions) and pecans (based on personal preference). The dressing was plenty sweet and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love this salad and dressing. My Husband does not like sweet stuff so I used the honey and did not add the sugar at all and it was still very sweet. You could possibly add more cider vingar and lemon and less honey as I did when I doubled the recipe. Thanks for sharing great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It is a very refreshing dish. Make sure to use the Spring Mix greens. I like candied pecans so I altered the recipe a bit. Wonderful taste. Recommended Candied Nuts recipe - http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Dawns-Candied-Walnuts/Detail.aspx. A great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli2884

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
What a treat for the tastebuds. It's very sweet, though, so you may want to cut down on the sugar in the dressing and add more lettuce. I use spring mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Excellent recipe.. it was so refreshing and different. I served it to a bunch of conservative eaters and it was a huge hit. They had been skeptical but praised me when the meal was over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
The dressing on this salad is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBC150

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is hands down the BEST salad I have ever had!! The only thing I changed was doubling the recipe for the dressing and I only used 1 teaspoon of splenda instead of the sugar called for. Sooo good, can't wait to make again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States