Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I halved the oil and sugar and loved it! Used almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I did a double recipe. Absolutely fabulous. Like a fancy salad in a high end restaurant. My company loved it. You won't go wrong if you try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This salad is wonderful! My 13 year old daughter's favorite recipe from AR. I always use butter lettuce for my greens and double the salad dressing, but use only a little over 1/2 the olive oil the recipe calls for. This salad is a perfect light summer treat and is also an awesome addition to a fish dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReddGypsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Delicious dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
A little to sweet for me. But really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Outstanding! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Yum! I skipped the sugar and halved the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
So easy to make and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bayer
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Pretty appearance, easy to make, refreshing salad! I only gave it 4 stars since it was too sweet and the sugar gave it a grainy texture. It will be a 5 star recipe after I eliminate the sugar. This made more than enough for 2 but we ate it all any way since it was so yummy. However if you are having a big dinner you may want to make a bit less since it doesn't seem like it will keep well. Please see my lovely photo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This tasted good and was simple and quick to make. I cut the sugar by half and it was more than sweet enough. Next time, I think I might not add sugar at all. Also, I found it a bit too oily, so I may cut the oil in half next time as well. But it tastes yummy. How would it be to add feta to this? Any thoughts from good cooks? (I just know how to follow instructions)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States