Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Oh man, oh man was this good!! I followed the recipe exacty but didn't have any pecans. My husband normally doesn't like salads and has never eaten avocados, but he went back for seconds and thirds and all but licked the salad plate clean!! What a refreshing summer time dish! Thank you for such a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Husband didn't care for this salad, but I liked it--thus the 3 stars. I do recommend that the avocado not be too ripe and use fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
It was very delicious and perfect for summer. I really enjoyed it and I plan to make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We'll definitely make it again! Thanks for the fruit/vegetable salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvmaybe
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Fabulous! It's something we eat often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This is surprisingly delicious! I wouldn't have thought to put this together but will be making it often. I did omit both the sugar (based on other suggestions) and pecans (based on personal preference). The dressing was plenty sweet and fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I love this salad and dressing. My Husband does not like sweet stuff so I used the honey and did not add the sugar at all and it was still very sweet. You could possibly add more cider vingar and lemon and less honey as I did when I doubled the recipe. Thanks for sharing great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
It is a very refreshing dish. Make sure to use the Spring Mix greens. I like candied pecans so I altered the recipe a bit. Wonderful taste. Recommended Candied Nuts recipe - http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Dawns-Candied-Walnuts/Detail.aspx. A great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli2884

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
What a treat for the tastebuds. It's very sweet, though, so you may want to cut down on the sugar in the dressing and add more lettuce. I use spring mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Excellent recipe.. it was so refreshing and different. I served it to a bunch of conservative eaters and it was a huge hit. They had been skeptical but praised me when the meal was over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States