Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This salad is sooo yummy! I made it as is and the flavors combine together wonderfully. Next time I think I will add some cheese, maybe feta or bleu. I think it would also be good as a meal with chicken! Try this, you won't be sorry!! Then, I made it again, this time with roasted chicken, blue cheese, and blueberries and it was a delicious dinner salad. I had to double the dressing in order to accommodate for the extra toppings and it was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great salad. Added very thinly sliced red onions to the salad, and 1Tbsp poppy seeds to the dressing. It seems like it doesn't make enough dressing, but it is plenty! I agree with the reviewer who said adding goat cheese would make this salad superb! Hubby normally hates fruit in his "green" salads, but he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I was doubtful that I would like this salad and my bf isn't too fond of salads either but I made this last night and he scarfed it and said it was "the best salad he's ever tasted" and having tried it last night for the first time as well...I couldn't agree more. Best salad I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I usually add a bit less sugar than it calls for, but other than that, it's perfection! Sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
delicious recipe. Omitted half the sugar. Made pralines and added crumbled goat feta. Don't usually critique a recipe that I've tweaked but this was so tasty when I first made it, I just had to punch it up a bit. TWIMC "Definitely" has no "A" in it. Drives me nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very tasty salad. I didn't have cider vinegar, so I subbed rice vinegar. LOVED the combo of flavors. Would not recommend making more than you're going to eat right away, as I don't think this would make good leftovers. Thank you for posting this yummy salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Such a great salad, and so easy. Used Emerald Pecan Pie Glazed Pecans...wow! Update: Found a recipe for Candied Pecans. Rinse 3/4 c pecans in cold water. Drain, but do not dry. Combine 4 tbsp icing sugar, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp allspice and 1/4 tsp nutmeg. Coat pecans in the sugar mixture. Spread pecans on baking sheet (spray first). Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes. Oh, and we left the honey out of the dressing and just added more sugar; left out the avocados and it's now by far our favorite salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
What a delicious and super-simple salad. I absolutely loved this dressing. Makes just enough for two servings, perfect for hubby and me. The combination of flavors is great for summer. Would be a great pot luck salad in quadrupled amounts. Thank you for your submission, I enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We just found this recipe on a whim to take to a BBQ and it was a huge hit! Very refreshing and also very easy to make. We definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This salad was too good. I had avocados and didn't know what to do with them so made this amazing salad and everyone loved it so much. It's such a beautiful sald with the red strawberries. I am going to be making this again and again. Next time I would cut back on the sugar...too sweet, especially when you add strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 101-110 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States