Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
We just found this recipe on a whim to take to a BBQ and it was a huge hit! Very refreshing and also very easy to make. We definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This salad was too good. I had avocados and didn't know what to do with them so made this amazing salad and everyone loved it so much. It's such a beautiful sald with the red strawberries. I am going to be making this again and again. Next time I would cut back on the sugar...too sweet, especially when you add strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I thought this was good, but the dressing was wicked sweet. I might try a salted pecan to counteract that next time. It did have beautiful colors though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBettieRocker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Excellent blend of flavors. The avocado and strawberry with the honey vinagrette were terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This is my new favorite salad. Made it last night for some guests and everyone loved it. Based on some of the reviews I cut the sugar in half, and to be honest, I think it would have been just as good without the sugar at all. I also used cashews instead of pecans, since that's what I had on hand. The honey gives it plenty of sweetness. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Very good salad. The dressing is very light. I cut out the sugar entirely and used maybe 2 tsp of honey bc I'm not a huge fan of sweet dressings. It worked out very nicely, and this salad almost doesn't need a dressing--the sweetness from the strawberries, the richness from the avocado, and the crunchiness from the pecans work well together. The dressing nicely works with it all. This is very filling; I couldn't finish, but it was more because I was full than because I didn't like it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This salad was great and a hit at my bbq. I added raspberries, blackberried, feta cheese and craisens to it, which made it even more enjoyable. Everyone loved it! Not good the second day though, the dressing makes its super soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I think i used way more salad greens than it asked for. And i left out the nuts, because we are allergic. But very easy and very tasty. And very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Light, refreshing! Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
The best salad ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States