Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This rocks plain and simple! My only suggestion is, like others said, reduce by half, or eliminate, the sugar. Also, serve this immediately. It's much better served that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Great recipe. Instead of using white sugar for the dressing, I used a packet of splenda. I didn't have any pecans, so I just left it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This salad mixture was great! Didn't use the dressing; I attempted, however it taste too much like olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
The thought of fruit in a salad always turned me off. I decided to try this, and I'm glad I did! I loved everything about it, and I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Fantastic dressing and beautiful salad. I used a sugar substitute and it is just fabulous. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This salad is sooo yummy! I made it as is and the flavors combine together wonderfully. Next time I think I will add some cheese, maybe feta or bleu. I think it would also be good as a meal with chicken! Try this, you won't be sorry!! Then, I made it again, this time with roasted chicken, blue cheese, and blueberries and it was a delicious dinner salad. I had to double the dressing in order to accommodate for the extra toppings and it was WONDERFUL!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great salad. Added very thinly sliced red onions to the salad, and 1Tbsp poppy seeds to the dressing. It seems like it doesn't make enough dressing, but it is plenty! I agree with the reviewer who said adding goat cheese would make this salad superb! Hubby normally hates fruit in his "green" salads, but he loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Nevitt Borgnini

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I was doubtful that I would like this salad and my bf isn't too fond of salads either but I made this last night and he scarfed it and said it was "the best salad he's ever tasted" and having tried it last night for the first time as well...I couldn't agree more. Best salad I've ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I usually add a bit less sugar than it calls for, but other than that, it's perfection! Sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
delicious recipe. Omitted half the sugar. Made pralines and added crumbled goat feta. Don't usually critique a recipe that I've tweaked but this was so tasty when I first made it, I just had to punch it up a bit. TWIMC "Definitely" has no "A" in it. Drives me nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States