Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this salad and so did my husband, but I think the dressing was a little too sweet or maybe I just used too much? A little dressing goes a long way! Great summer salad! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is soo refreshing and delicious---such a good combination and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I too reluctantly tried this recipe, and didn't expect it to turn out that great. Wow was I wrong! This salad was a big hit with the hubby as well as my teen age son! I doubled the recipe and had enough for 4-6 servings. Delicious! Try it! You won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Made this salad with my Easter dinner. It was a big hit with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was delicious! Toasted my pecans and used raspberry blush vinegar because I didn't have cider vinegar. Added goat cheese and craisins instead of the strawberries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This was fantastic. Even my 3-year-old ate and enjoyed it! One of the best salads ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
There was far too much dressing and it was way to sweet. Won't make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I am not a salad person,but I am trying to eat healthier lately so I decided to give this Salad a try; It is so delicious!!! made it as instructed,but I used baby spinach instead of mixed greens and lime juice instead of lemon and it is AMAZING!!! Thank you so much for posting this. Will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I made this for some girlfriends and they ate every bit of it and asked for the recipe. I only cut back on the sugar by about 1 teaspoon. Quick and easy salad - loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Absolutely wonderful. I usually don't care for sweet dressings but this was amazing! I omitted the sugar as I think it would have made the dressing too sweet. Other than that, I made the recipe exactly. It was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States