Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a wonderful salad. I made the recipe as stated but omitted the sugar and found the dressing was perfect for us without the added sugar. Also, I forgot to add the pecans but it was still delicious without them. If you are looking for a tasty and different salad for summer cookouts you should try this. It’s really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Surprisingly good combination! I used grapeseed oil and omitted the sugar in the dressing. Used walnuts bbc that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
delicious! My new favourite salad and I found it just in time for summer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
very tasty, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good. The dressing was a bit sweet but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Leave the white sugar out, keep the rest. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good with some goat cheese, as other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was extremely popular with my family! Cut down the white sugar amount by about 75% which was great because then there was just a hint of sweetness. Made a triple batch and there was barely any left over =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANSENMA
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I loved this salad and so did my husband, but I think the dressing was a little too sweet or maybe I just used too much? A little dressing goes a long way! Great summer salad! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This is soo refreshing and delicious---such a good combination and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States