Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
YUM! I can't get enough of this salad - I even save my leftovers and eat it on an english muffin or bagel! I never even use cream cheese anymore, just avoid those calories and use mashed avocado or this recipe! Plus the avocado will keep you feeling full all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I omitted the sugar from the dressing and added a bit of extra honey instead - I think it would have been way too sweet otherwise. I also substituted croutons for the pecans, which are pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is now my all time favorite salad. I eat this stuff like candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow...what an amazing salad. I don't do sugar if at all possible and so I used 2T of honey instead and added some poppy seeds (still tasted wonderfully sweet but not too sweet). The creamy Hass avocado along with the sweet tang of the strawberries, and crunchy pecans, all combined together so well. We had some grilled chicken along with this and I ended up mixing it all in one bite with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a wonderful salad. I made the recipe as stated but omitted the sugar and found the dressing was perfect for us without the added sugar. Also, I forgot to add the pecans but it was still delicious without them. If you are looking for a tasty and different salad for summer cookouts you should try this. It’s really, really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Surprisingly good combination! I used grapeseed oil and omitted the sugar in the dressing. Used walnuts bbc that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
delicious! My new favourite salad and I found it just in time for summer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
very tasty, I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very good. The dressing was a bit sweet but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Leave the white sugar out, keep the rest. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States