Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
awesome! use less sugar as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Pretty boring overall, and I would eat ANYTHING with avocados in it. Might eat again, but would add bacon, red onions, and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Excellent dish! I followed the exact recipe and it was wonderful. I made it for both my husband and kids, as well as served it at a dinner with my in-laws. Everyone enjoyed it and I will keep this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was fantastic, and the fact that it was actually healthy is a plus! I used about teaspoon of truvia instead of sugar and only 2 teaspoons of honey since I don't like things too sweet, used almonds instead of pecans because that's what I had (I love almonds!) and served it over baby spinach. Great for lunch...will make again...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Would be delicious with an major adjustment on the sugar. Our family found it way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I didn't have any pecans so omitted them from the recipe, but everything else was DELICIOUS!!!! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
YUM! I can't get enough of this salad - I even save my leftovers and eat it on an english muffin or bagel! I never even use cream cheese anymore, just avoid those calories and use mashed avocado or this recipe! Plus the avocado will keep you feeling full all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I omitted the sugar from the dressing and added a bit of extra honey instead - I think it would have been way too sweet otherwise. I also substituted croutons for the pecans, which are pricey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is now my all time favorite salad. I eat this stuff like candy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Wow...what an amazing salad. I don't do sugar if at all possible and so I used 2T of honey instead and added some poppy seeds (still tasted wonderfully sweet but not too sweet). The creamy Hass avocado along with the sweet tang of the strawberries, and crunchy pecans, all combined together so well. We had some grilled chicken along with this and I ended up mixing it all in one bite with chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States