Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by shar
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious and versatile. I don't use the sugar, just the honey, and I use lime juice and zest instead of lemon juice. (juice of 1 lime) I also like to add finely chopped cilantro. For the salad I usually use Romain lettuce, and I add all sorts of other veggies as well. (fresh garden peas, peppers, cucumber etc. ) For the crunch, sometimes nuts, sometimes seeds, and sometimes crunchy tortilla strips. Just depends what's on hand. This is delicious and light. Goes very well with bbq chicken or ribs! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
We loved this salad. I changed out the pecans for sunflower seeds since we had those in the pantry. Next time I make it I'll add either feta or blue cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This salad is wonderful! I agree with the other reviewers who suggest eliminating the sugar--the honey adds just the right amount of sweet. I've also added shrimp and/or bacon to this when I want to make a full meal out of it. After the first time, I've just made the dressing by taste. Simple, sweet, delicious. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel1726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I enjoyed this. Did cut the sugar down to 1 tsp. Also, I used this amount of dressing over 4+ cups of salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This recipe was a hit for an Easter gathering & for another gathering. Everyone loved it & there were requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Put it on a bed of baby spinach.... oh so gooood. Makes my mouth water just typing this. I've made this salad so many times I've lost count. It's impressed everyone who has tasted it. :) THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahlicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, New York, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Delicious, fresh salad! After reading other reviews, I chose to leave out the sugar and I'm so glad I did. The dressing was excellent, and just a bit sweet, even without the sugar. No pecans on hand, so I used sliced almonds. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Delicious! The sugar is completely unecessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This has got to be one of the best summer salads! I added feta cheese and sunflower seeds, and used almonds instead of pecans. I keep thinking of different things that can be done with this. It's delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Very good recipe . I added grilled salmon on top....great for summer days by the pool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States