Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
I couldn't get over the fact that I made this delicious salad with this amazing dressing. I LOVED it and so did my mom. I made it with baby spinach, used 1 tbs of sugar and added some almonds and cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is a great recipe - the dressing is light and tangy, and I often use it on many other salads as well. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalloryD13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Elgin, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
amazing!!! I only used 1 tsp sugar and it was perfect. so good that I made it again the next night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I was a little bit leery to try mixing strawberries with avocado, but I have to admit that this was a very tasty dish. I brought it to my monthly cooking club when we had a strawberries theme. I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This was a delicious salad with the addition of feta cheese. I omitted the sugar and it was still too sweet for our taste, so next time I will omit the sugar and only use half the amount of honey and will use agar or cornstarch to thicken. Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is A great recipe. I didn't have any pecans so I use peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shar
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious and versatile. I don't use the sugar, just the honey, and I use lime juice and zest instead of lemon juice. (juice of 1 lime) I also like to add finely chopped cilantro. For the salad I usually use Romain lettuce, and I add all sorts of other veggies as well. (fresh garden peas, peppers, cucumber etc. ) For the crunch, sometimes nuts, sometimes seeds, and sometimes crunchy tortilla strips. Just depends what's on hand. This is delicious and light. Goes very well with bbq chicken or ribs! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shar

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
We loved this salad. I changed out the pecans for sunflower seeds since we had those in the pantry. Next time I make it I'll add either feta or blue cheese crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This salad is wonderful! I agree with the other reviewers who suggest eliminating the sugar--the honey adds just the right amount of sweet. I've also added shrimp and/or bacon to this when I want to make a full meal out of it. After the first time, I've just made the dressing by taste. Simple, sweet, delicious. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel1726

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I enjoyed this. Did cut the sugar down to 1 tsp. Also, I used this amount of dressing over 4+ cups of salad greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States