Strawberry Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Definitely toast the pecans. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
Awesome salad!! Even my 4 & 6 year old children love this salad and ask for it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
YUMMY! I made this as a starter for our Easter diner and everone LOVED it! I substitued the pecans for pine nuts and used baby spinach as my greens. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I tried this one on Valentine's night for the first time & it was wonderful! I roasted the pecnas in a cast iron skillet for a little extra flavor,and my husband had 2 helpings before digging into the main course. We'll have it as a filler w/grilled chicken early Easter afternoon and save the big meal for later that evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
The dressing was so light and delicious -- just slightly sweet which I really like. I loved the combination of strawberries and avocados. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
This is as good as it sounds. Not really amazing, but very tasty and very healthy. We had this fruit and sauce over spring-mix, but we think it would taste better over spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very impressed! The dressing was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I was afraid this was too sweet but when drizzled and then refrigerated it came out great. You don't need much of the dressing on it otherwise it is too sweet. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Loved this recipe but the dressing was a little off. I had to add about 2 tbsp OJ and 2 tbsp rice vinegar and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
The best salad recipe I've made off this site! Defintely cut the sugar, per the other reviews. Really fantastic salad, I served it at a dinner party and everyone got seconds & scraped the bottom of the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avalon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States